skip to main content
Mobile Search - How can we help you?

Members in Service

The Hudson Valley Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee members are credit union member-volunteers who devote their time and talents to serving your credit union without compensation. Board members serve a three year term, elected into office by their fellow members. Each year our Nominating Committee coordinates the Election process, which culminates in an announcement at our Annual Meeting (typically held during the second quarter). Please watch our website, statement inserts and eNewsletter for information on our next election cycle.

Board of Directors


Director Emeritus

Joseph E. Eppich
Jan Mahar Sturdevant

Supervisory Committee

  • Allen Olsen, Chair
  • Orlando Torres, Secretary
  • Silvio Balzano
  • Justin Gallo
  • Jean-Claude Kallab

Appointed by the Board of Directors, the Supervisory Committee is here to support our members. If you observe any irregularities or have an issue that management could not resolve to your satisfaction, contact us and we will review your concerns and the appropriateness of management’s response. Please do not include any personally identifiable information in your communication such as account numbers, etc. We will request that, if needed, in our follow-up communication with you.
Contact Information:

Supervisory Committee
P.O. Box 1624
Poughkeepsie, NY 12602

Regulatory Monitoring

Our credit union's primary regulator is the New York State Department of Financial Services (DFS) and they, along with the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), ensure that we adhere to safe and sound operational practices.