skip to main content
Mobile Search - How can we help you?

2023 Board of Directors Election Results

Our Annual Members Meeting was held on June 26, 2023 at the Boardman Road Branch Library in Poughkeepsie. Election results were announced and the following members were elected to serve as follows: Janine S. Daughtry, Karen McFarlane, and Jay Pantaleo will each serve a three-year term, and Wesley J. Lee will serve a two-year term.

Following the meeting, the Board of Directors announced its slate of Officers for 2023-2024: Chair of the Board Jay Pantaleo, Vice Chair Keith Baskett, Treasurer Nancy Kappler-Foster, and Secretary Benjamin Smith. Additional Directors serving are Janine S. Daughtry, Wesley J. Lee, Karen McFarlane and Alisa Swire. Henrietta Akpata is an Associate Director.*


2023 Board of Directors

*Up to two Associate Board Members may be appointed by the Board at their discretion. Associates may participate in Board meetings, but do not have voting privileges. They may also serve on individual committees. This program allows members interested in serving in greater capacities in the future to learn more about HVCU and its governance and operations.